PSL Captains 2023 | Full List of Skippers for Each PSL Team

PSL Captains 2023

In Pakistan Super League 2023, the six teams will compete in 34 games spread among 4 different venues. The top four teams from a double round-robin tournament will participate in the playoffs.

on March 8, to 11, there will be 3 women’s exhibition games in Rawalpindi that will take place in the afternoon before PSL games that evening at the same locations.

On 19 Mar 2023, the final PSL game will be played at the Gaddafi venue following the qualifier and the two eliminators. Here, we share the list of PSL captains in 2023.

PSL Captains 2023

Shadab Khan | Islamabad United

Shadab Khan is the captain of Islamabad United in PSL. In their captaincy, Islamabad played 32 matches, they won 17 games and lose 15 matches.

Shadab winning percentage is 53% in PSL. He has 258 wickets at an average rate of 7.23 per over and 2,088 runs at an average of 137. Shadab has also the five-wicket haul record in PSL

Sarfaraz Ahmed | Quetta Gladiators

Quetta Gladiators captain Sarfaraz Ahmed is the most successful captain in PSL. Under his captaincy, Quetta played 72 games and they won 36 matches and 35 losses. Sarfaraz winning percentage is 50%.

Babar Azam | Peshawar Zalmi

In this PSL season Babar Azam’s first-time captaincy Peshawar Zalmi in the replacement of Wahab Riaz, Before he was the captain of Karachi Kings, in their guideline Karachi total played 11 matches, they won 1 match and lost 10.

Their winning percentage is 10%. The Pakistani captain’s total for the T20 format is 8,549 runs and he has 3,355 runs in T20Is.

Imad Wasim | Karachi Kings

The 2nd most successful captain in PSL Imad Wasim is the Captain of Karachi Kings this season. From 2018 to 2021, Karachi under their captaincy take part in 41 matches, they won 20 matches and lost 17.

Wasim winning percentage is 53%. Maybe, in this PSL Imad will prove the best captain for Karachi Kings. He has taken 248 wickets in 282 games while moving through the middle overs at 6.50 an over.

Shaheen Shah Afridi | Lahore Qalandars

In PSL 8, Shaheen Shah Afridi is the skipper of the Lahore Qalandars.  In PSL 2022, Shaheen becomes the youngest captain to win the Pakistan Super League. Under the captaincy of Shaheen Lahore played 13 matches, won 8 games and lost 4. Shaheen winning percentage is 65%. Afridi has 176 wickets while going for 7.61 an over.

Mohammad Rizwan | Multan Sultans

Multan Sultans take the services of Mohammad Rizwan as a Captain in PSL 8.  In the captaincy of Multan Sultan From 2021 to 2022 Multan take part in 24 matches, out of 24 they won 17 matches and lost 7. Rizwan success ratio is 70%.

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply