T20 World CupCricket

7 Players Who Won the Golden Bat in T20 World Cup History

Who Win The Golden Bat In T20 World Cup History

The list of batters who have won the Golden Bat in the T20 World Cup will be discussed in this article.

Golden Bat in T20 World Cup Winners

No. Player Runs Series Team
1 Mathew Hayden 303 2007 Australia
2 T. Dilshan 295 2009 Sri Lanka
3 Mahela Jayawardene 319 2010 Sri Lanka
4 Shane Watson 249 2012 Australia
5 Virat Kohli 302 2014 India
6 Tamim Iqbal 317 2016 Bangladesh
7 Babar Azam 303 2021  Pakistan
8 Virat Kohli 296 2022 India

1. Mathew Hayden

In 2007, the first T20 World Cup was in South Africa. Matthew Hayden, an Australian player, won the 1st Golden Bat Award. He scored 260 runs in 6 matches with an average rate of 88.33, and the strike rate was 144.80 with his four 50 fifties.

2. Tillakaratne Dilshan

Tillakaratne Dilshan was the best batsmen in Sri Lanka. He gave his best performances in the 2009-12 World Cup edition. So he won the golden bat award in the 2009 edition. He scored 317 runs in 7 matches with three 50 fifties at a strike rate of 144.74, and his average speed was 52.43.

3. Mahela Jayawardene

The 3rd golden bat winner on our list is another Sri Lankan player, Mahela Jayawardene. He scored 302 runs in 6 matches with an average rate of 60.40, and the strike rate was 159.78. Jayawardene won the golden Bat in the T20 World Cup 2010.

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply