Cricketers were awarded Sitara I Imtiaz on Pakistan Day

Cricketers were awarded Sitara I Imtiaz on Pakistan Day

On the occasion of the nation’s 75th Diamond Jubilee, the President of Pakistan, Dr. Arif Alvi, presented Pakistan’s civil honors to 253 domestic and foreign persons.

Awards were given to the people for their bravery and excellence in various disciplines.

Sitara-i-Imtiaz For Babar Azam

According to the PM, Babar Azam will get the 3rd-highest honor & civilian award in the State of Pakistan on the 75th anniversary of Pakistan’s freedom.

Other Cricket Players Who Awarded With Sitara-i-Imtiaz

Four exceptional cricket players were also given the Sitara-e-Imtiaz, the third-highest civil honor in the nation among them. They were former captains Misbah-ul-Haq, Younis Khan, Shahid Afridi, and Sarfraz Ahmed.

Only four cricketers, Mohammad Yousuf in 2011, Saeed Ajmal in 2015, Javed Miandad in 1992, and Inzamam ul Haq in 2005, had previously been awarded the Sitara-e-Imtiaz for their contributions to the game.

Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed is the youngest Pakistani cricketer to receive the award. He led Pakistan to the Champions Trophy title. He was conferred the award by Governor Sindh Mohammad Zubair at the Governor House in Karachi.

On Pakistan Day, the nation also presented the Sitara-e-Imtiaz to former captain Younis Khan. In 2009, he helped Pakistan win the Twenty20 World Cup. While Shahid Afridi has achieved fame for his aggressive all-around performances worldwide.

For the first time in cricket’s history, Misbah-ul-Haq guided the Pakistan Test squad to hold the #1 spot in the world rankings.

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply