Rugby World CupListRugby

Rugby World Cup Winners List From 1987 to 2023

Rugby World Cup Winners List

The Men’s Rugby World Cup 2023 is the 10th season of the tournament. The Rugby World Cup 2023 will be played from 8 September to 28 October. A total of 20 teams will compete with each other in the contest. The World Cup will take place across nine different venues nationwide.

This is the first time the whole competition has been held in France. Here, we will look at the Rugby World Cup champions from past to present. Let’s get started:

Rugby World Cup Winners List

YearWinnerRunner Up
 2019South AfricaEngland
 2015New ZealandAustralia
 2011New ZealandFrance
 2007South AfricaEngland
 1995South AfricaNew Zealand
 1987New ZealandFrance

Read More: Rugby World Cup Prize Money

Most Rugby World Cup Winners

New Zealand & South Africa are the most successful teams in the Rugby World Cup, both having won the World Cup 3 times. Australia is the second most successful team in the Men’s Rugby World Cup, winning the tournament two times. Egland is the third team that won the event one time.

TeamNo. of Time
 New Zealand3 Times
 South Africa3 Times
Australia2 Times
England1 Time
Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply