Rugby World CupMoneyRugby

Rugby World Cup Prize Money 2023

Rugby World Cup Prize Money

The Rugby World Cup 2023 is the 10th season of the Rugby World Cup. This event brings together the Rugby Union National Teams from around the globe after every four years. France hosts the tournament from September 8th to October 28th, 2023.

Rugby World Cup Prize Money 2023

Standings Payout Teams
Champion $6m 1
Finalists $3m 1
Semi-Finalists $1.5m 2
Quarter-Finalists $750k 4
Pool-Stage $300k 20
Total Payout $20 million

The total prize money for the Rugby World Cup 2023 has not been officially confirmed. In the previous edition, a total of $20 million purse was distributed among the teams. This year, the payout is expected to exceed the 2019 edition.

Read More: Rugby World Cup Schedule

We break down the Rugby World Cup prize money according to the 2019 purse. The event winner will receive a $6 million prize from the total purse. While the World Cup finalist will awarded a $3 million payout.

The semi-final losing teams will fill their bags with a $1.5 million prize share. The quarter-finalist teams will take home a $750k prize share from the total fund. The Pool Stage losing each team will get a nice amount of $300k.

Read More: English Open Prize Money

Aqeel Ahmad
the authorAqeel Ahmad
Aqeel Ahmad is a passionate sports fan who enjoys reading and writing about the most recent sporting events taking place all around the world.

Leave a Reply